News & Events

Check Out Our Upcoming Events

Manitoba Education Providers

MBOA Celebrates 50 Years!

Board of Directors

PRESIDENT
Kinelm Brookes, CBCO
Portage la Prairie Planning District
kbrookes@ptgplanningdistrict.ca

PAST-PRESIDENT/RESOLUTIONS COMMITTEE
ACBOA Representative
Rick Grimshaw, CBCO
trgrimshaw@gmail.com

VICE-PRESIDENT
SECRETARY/TREASURER

Wade Lewis, CBCO
City of Winnipeg
wlewis@winnipeg.ca

DIRECTORS

NATIONAL HOME WARRANTY PROGRAM REPRESENTATIVE
Tony Imbrogno
City of Winnipeg
timbrogno@winnipeg.ca

Munawar Khan
City of Winnipeg
mkhan@winnipeg.ca

Ryan Nickel
Selkirk and District Planning
ryannickel@selplan.net

Miles Watts
City of Winnipeg
mwatts@winnipeg.ca

Jeff Wedge, CRBO, CBCO
City of Thompson
jwedge@thompson.ca

Brian Bergen
City of Winnipeg
brianbergen@winnipeg.ca

Alex Campbell, CRBO
alexcamp@mts.net

David Klassen, CBCO
South Interlake Planning District
info@sipd.ca

Gordon Chubey
City of Winnipeg
cchubey@winnipeg.ca

OFC LIAISON
Candace Russell
Chief Building Official
Office of the Fire Commissioner
candace.russellsummers@gov.mb.ca

MBOA ADMINISTRATOR
Lise Carbonneau
Whirlwind Enterprises

MBOA OFFICE:  204-295-1512
info@mboa.mb.ca

 


 

External Board Representations

NATIONAL HOME WARRANTY PROGRAM REPRESENTATIVE
Tony Imbrogno
City of Winnipeg
timbrogno@winnipeg.ca

BUILDING STANDARDS BOARD REPRESENTATIVE
Brian Bergen
City of Winnipeg
brianbergen@winnipeg.ca

MBOA Board Committees

CERTIFICATION/EDUCATION COMMITTEE CHAIR
Alex Campbell, CRBO
alexcamp@mts.net

     Kinelm Brookes, CRBO
     Michael Wagemakers, CBCO
     Jeff Wedge, CRBO
     Rick Grimshaw, CRBO
     Brian Metruk, CRBO

PUBLIC RELATIONS/MARKETING COMMITTEE CHAIR
David Klassen, CBCO
South Interlake Planning District
info@sipd.ca

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE CHAIR
Wade Lewis, CBCO
City of Winnipeg
wlewis@winnipeg.ca


SOCIAL MEDIA CO-CHAIRS
Jeff Wedge, CRBO
City of Thompson
jwedge@thompson.ca

MENTORSHIP
Munawar Khan
City of Winnipeg
mkhan@winnipeg.ca