News & Events

Check Out Our Upcoming Events

Manitoba Education Providers

MBOA 50th Photo Flip Book

Board of Directors

PRESIDENT
Kinelm Brookes, CBCO
Portage la Prairie Planning District
kbrookes@ptgplanningdistrict.ca

PAST-PRESIDENT/RESOLUTIONS COMMITTEE
ACBOA Representative
Rick Grimshaw, CBCO
trgrimshaw@gmail.com

VICE-PRESIDENT
Ryan Nickel
Red River Planning District
ryan@rrpd.ca

 

SECRETARY/TREASURER

Wade Lewis, CBCO
City of Winnipeg
wlewis@winnipeg.ca

DIRECTORS

Brian Bergen
City of Winnipeg
brianbergen@winnipeg.ca

Alex Campbell, CRBO
alexcamp@mts.net

Gordon Chubey
City of Winnipeg
cchubey@winnipeg.ca

Myron Derksen
MSTW Planning District
myron@mstw.ca

Murray Fischer
City of Brandon
m.fischer@brandon.ca

Tony Imbrogno
City of Winnipeg
timbrogno@winnipeg.ca

David Klausen, CBCO
South Interlake Planning District
info@sipd.ca

Kelvin Toews
Fire Inspector
Steinbach Fire Dept. / City of Steinbach
ktoews@steinbach.ca

Miles Watts
City of Winnipeg
mwatts@winnipeg.ca

Jeff Wedge, CRBO, CBCO
City of Thompson
jwedge@thompson.ca

 

OFC LIAISON (Non-Voting)
Candace Russell Summers
Deputy Fire Commissioner
Office of the Fire Commissioner

Building and Fire Safety
candace.russellsummers@gov.mb.ca

RRC LIAISON (Non-Voting)

Tammy Harper, M.Ed., B.A., LEED AP, CAE
Program Coordinator – Technology Solutions in the Workplace Instructor –
Construction Management Degree Program
Red River College
tvharper@rrc.ca

MBOA ADMINISTRATOR

Lise Carbonneau
Whirlwind Enterprises

MBOA OFFICE:  204-295-1512
info@mboa.mb.ca


 

External Board Representations

NATIONAL HOME WARRANTY PROGRAM REPRESENTATIVE
Tony Imbrogno
City of Winnipeg
timbrogno@winnipeg.ca

MBOA Board Committees

CERTIFICATION/EDUCATION COMMITTEE CHAIR
Alex Campbell, CRBO
alexcamp@mts.net

     Kinelm Brookes, CRBO
     Michael Wagemakers, CBCO
     Jeff Wedge, CRBO
     Rick Grimshaw, CRBO
     Brian Metruk, CRBO

PUBLIC RELATIONS/MARKETING COMMITTEE CHAIR
David Klassen, CBCO
South Interlake Planning District
info@sipd.ca


SOCIAL MEDIA CO-CHAIRS
Jeff Wedge, CRBO
City of Thompson
jwedge@thompson.ca